Home

 
 
 

 

 

KURSK METROPOLIATE: September 20, 2018
The schedule of the visit of the Kursk-Root Icon of the Mother of God "of the Sign" to the Kursk Metropoliate of the Russian Orthodox Church

Saturday, September 22

6:00 pm: Greeting of the Kursk-Root Icon of the Mother of God "of the Sign" at Kursk-Root Hermitage

Sunday, September 23

The Kursk-Root Icon will remain in Kursk-Root Hermitage.

Monday, September 24

5:00 pm: All-night vigil at Kursk-Root Hermitage.

Tuesday, September 25

7:00 am: Divine Liturgy at Kursk-Root Hermitage.

10:00 am: The procession of the cross with the Kursk-Root Icon begins, passing through the towns of Dolgoye, Tazovo, Zhernovets in Zolotukhinsky region.

3:00 pm: The procession departs from Vvedensky Church in Kursk.

4:30: Moleben before the miracle-working icon on the plaza before Znamensky Cathedral.

Wednesday, September 26

9:00 am: The Kursk-Root Icon of the Mother of God will visit medical facilities in Kursk.

Thursday, September 27

THE ELEVATION OF THE LIFE-GIVING CROSS OF THE LORD

9:00 am: Divine Liturgy at Znamensky Cathedral.

Friday, September 28 – Sunday, September 30

The Kursk-Root Icon will remain at Znamensky Cathedral.

Monday, October 1

7:00 am – 5 pm: The miracle-working icon will be in Uspensky Cathedral in the city of Rylsk.

Tuesday, October 2

The icon will be in Znamensky Cathedral.

Wednesday, October 3

6:00 am: (Morning Liturgy to be announced) Moleben and departure of the Kursk-Root Icon.


 

 
Official website of the Synod of Bishops of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia
Copyright © 2018
Synod of Bishops of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia.
Republication or retransmission of materials must include the reference:
"The Official Website of the Synod of Bishops of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia."
75 East 93rd Street
New York NY 10128 U.S.A.
Tel: (212) 534-1601
E-mail for content information: englishinfo@synod.com
E-mail for technical information: webmaster@synod.com